Annual Awards hosts confirmed Date: 25/04/2013

BBC duo Harry Gration and Tanya Arnold will host Town’s 2013 Annual Awards ceremony Sunday 5 May at Club Partner Cedar Court Hotel in Huddersfield.

A one-time history teacher in York, Harry turned his hand to sports broadcasting as sports editor at BBC Radio Leeds and has never looked back, enjoying a long career as both a sports broadcaster – covering seven Olympics and earning a regular spot on Match of the Day – and as the face of BBC Look North, broadcasting the news to our region every evening.

Tanya is returning as a host of Town’s Annual Awards for a second year after playing a key role in last year’s event. Well known to sports fans across the region for her extensive work as a BBC Sports Reporter and presenter in Yorkshire, she is the current presenter of the Super League Show and regularly features as a pitch side reporter on television.

Single tickets are still available for the event priced at £65 including VAT, whereas premier tables of 10 are priced at £525 + VAT and standard tables of 10 at £475 + VAT.

Each attendee will enjoy a three course meal as they mingle with VIPs and Town’s entire First Team squad.
Overnight accommodation, including bed and breakfast, is also available at Cedar Court at discounted prices – rooms start from just £50+VAT.

Awards handed out on the evening include the prestigious Hargreaves Memorial Trophy for Town’s Player of the Year as voted for by the supporters, the Antoni’s Memorial Academy Player of the Year and the more light-hearted ‘Worst Haircut’ accolade!

For any more information please contact Max Johnson on 01484 484183 or email!